Welcome to the Review website for Team Powersports. Click to Read the Latest Authentic Customer Reviews of Team Powersports. Site fueled by Powersports Marketing and Dealership University. It's no secret that over 97% of people with internet access do research online before they make a purchase and we make this easy for you, so click here to start learning.

Latest Reviews

Team Powersports

Review Rating: 4.88 out of 5 with 586 user reviews
FIRST 1 2 3 4 5  ... LAST 
5 out of 5 stars

By Hey U. on September 20, 2017

Garner, NC | Parts and Accessories Department

Knows the product and saves me time
5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

By Peter H. on September 14, 2017

Wake Forest, NC | New Sales Department

Drago was very knowledgeable of the products. He was also veryattentive through the purchase process.
5 out of 5 stars

Honda Generator Purchase

By Robert S. on September 11, 2017

Clayton, NC | New Sales Department

I thought the Sales and Service treatment I received on the purchase of the Honda Generator was excellent. I felt like I received a great deal and the Service after the sales was phenomenal. The Sales Agent took the time to make sure the equipment was ready to run and walked me through the start-up and maintenance procedures. He even helped load the equipment in my car. I'll be purchasing a new four-wheeler pretty soon and I know I'll be stopping by TPS.
5 out of 5 stars

Buying generator

By James E. on September 7, 2017

Clayton, NC | New Sales Department

He was sincere about my feelings and knowledge of the product I was buying. Continuing to mask If there was anything I needed while I was waiting for service to prep my purchase. Dry nice services
1 out of 5 stars

Service Sucks

By Anonymous on August 18, 2017

raleigh, NC | Service Department

TPS is the worst Honda certified service department ever and should not be certified to work on anything with the Honda name. I dropped off my 2012 Honda Rancher with only 344 miles on 7/21/16, the ATV would only go into reverse. Six months later I picked it up on 1/6/17. I was told It's not right but just ride it anyway, they couldn't pin point the actual problem but they had it going through all the gears. I drove it around the yard a few short times and it was 3 months before I finally took it out on a trip. And I became stranded after 30 minutes of riding. Once again it was not shifting correctly. I returned the bike to the shop on 4/19/17. As of 8/15/17 the shop still did not know what was wrong with the machine but the transmission was rebuilt 2-3 times, the engine was cut open, wiring harnesses were replaced, and the list goes on and they still could not fix the machine. Parts were just thrown at the machine for over a year before I finally decided the machine was not a POS - it is the service department and that arrogant service manager that are the POS's. So I finally picked it up on 8/15/17 from TPS (it would only go into reverse- just like when I dropped it off on 7/21/16) and immediately drove to Sanford NC to the Honda dealer and they had it diagnosed before it came off the trailer. Spent 3 hours on it, replaced 1 part and 1 fuse and the machine is running great! I have sent them a list of all the various items you replaced so they can reassure me that you didn't completely F- my machine up. But it basically boils down to the fact that you stole 1 year of riding from me and countless hours with my children doing what your company promises I will get if I own a Honda. You failed, and failed miserably at keeping that promise. I have MS and Crohn's disease and you just robbed me of 1 year of riding with my children and husband. Shame on you! One year to me is a little different than a year to others and how dare you steal that from me. I plan to urge Honda to revoke your certification and I urge anyone with a pulse to not go anywhere near your shop or listen to any of the BS that comes out of the Service Manager's mouth. Arrogant, rude, and down right sorry. Shame on you TPS, you promise fun to all and only give out BS sandwiches. On another note, High Praise to the Honda Suzuki Arctic Cat of Sanford! Find them @ hondasuzukiofsanford.com. They were able to diagnose my machine before it came off the trailer and had it fixed in 3 hours with the replacement of 1 part and 1 fuse. Suck on that TPS. Your service dept is full of part swappers not mechanics and the service manager is just a monkey in a black jacket. Thank you Honda of Sanford!! Happy to be rid of you and I will never darken your door step again. I also plan to share my experience to everyone I come across at Busco and anywhere I ride for a long...long time.

We, at Team Powersports, are terribly sorry that you have been through this arduous experience. We began at the same place Honda Suzuki of Sanford did and performed the same part and fuse replacement for the first time almost exactly a year ago. Unfortunately, that did not fix the reverse shifting problem you were having at that time, as there were several other issues with the machine. We had American Honda involved from that point on and followed their path of diagnosis and repair. We made sure that everything we did was going to be covered under the Honda extended service contract you purchased, anything they did not cover, we did, even though we did not sell you the machine. We cannot even begin to understand the frustration you must have experienced during this whole ordeal. We want nothing more than our customers to be able to be out enjoying their machines with their family. Again we apologize for the time you lost riding with your loved ones, and hope that your future is filled with trouble free ownership and miles of smiles with your family from here on out.


 

FIRST 1 2 3 4 5  ... LAST